Annually at each of its campuses, Colorado Mountain College selects outstanding employees for Faculty and Staff of the Year.

For 2018-19, CMC’s full-time and adjunct Faculty of the Year are:

  • K Rhynus Cesark, Aspen, full-time; art
  • Polly Pollard, Aspen, adjunct; English as a second language
  • Jeremy Deem, Breckenridge and Dillon, full-time; outdoor education, sustainability studies, history
  • Kristin Barrett, Breckenridge and Dillon, adjunct; sustainability studies
  • Erin Allaman, Ph.D., Leadville and Chaffee County, full-time; teacher education
  • Cindy Harman, Leadville and Chaffee County, adjunct; science
  • Joanne Yantz, Online Learning, adjunct; English and education
  • Bob Von Achen, Ph.D., Rifle, full-time; English
  • Julie Walpole, Rifle, adjunct; elementary education
  • Jeff Myers, D.V.M., Spring Valley and Glenwood Springs, full-time; veterinary technology
  • Gretchen Hayduk, Spring Valley and Glenwood Springs, adjunct; English composition, developmental education and business
  • John Saunders, Ph.D., Steamboat Springs, full-time; wilderness studies, sustainability studies
  • Tim Opyt, Steamboat Springs, adjunct; history
  • Kimberly Carmitchel, Vail Valley at Edwards, full-time; psychology
  • Paola Baglietto, Vail Valley at Edwards, adjunct; conversational Spanish

The full- and part-time Staff of the Year are:

  • Anne Maclean, Aspen, full-time; enrollment services
  • Jenn Besser, Breckenridge and Dillon, full-time; college counseling
  • Annie Peterson, Breckenridge and Dillon, part-time; administration
  • Frank Martin, Central Services, full-time; marketing
  • Shirley Helmer, Central Services, part-time; administration
  • Mollie Sorenson, Leadville and Chaffee County, full-time; administration
  • Jennifer Speight, Leadville and Chaffee County, part-time; TRIO Student Support Services
  • Paula Chelewski, Rifle; health science
  • Seth Andersen, Spring Valley and Glenwood Springs, full-time; photo and media lab
  • Annmarie Deter, Spring Valley and Glenwood Springs, part-time; continuing education
  • Laura Egger, Steamboat Springs, full-time; administration Nadine Bouchard, Steamboat Springs, part-time; enrollment services
  • Paula Hauswirth-Cummings, Vail Valley at Edwards, full-time; college counseling
  • Kevin Cote, Vail Valley at Edwards, part-time; learning lab