Colorado Mountain College recently named campus Faculty of the Year for these locations:

Full time:

At the CMC Breckenridge and Dillon commencement ceremony May 4, campus Faculty of the Year Benedicte Jeanson, mathematics professor, right, acknowledges award-winning math student Jacob Carnowell.  Photo Charles Engelbert

  • Benedicte Jeanson, mathematics, Breckenridge and Dillon
  • Darren Brungardt, mathematics, Leadville and Chaffee County
  • Jeremy Hockley, emergency medical services, Steamboat Springs
  • Leticia Burbano de Lara, teacher education, Vail Valley at Edwards
  • Johann Aberger, outdoor education, Spring Valley and Glenwood Springs
  • Jason Shoup, welding, Rifle

Part time (adjunct):

  • Josh Blanchard, communication, Breckenridge and Dillon
  • Beverly Lauchner, culinary, Leadville and Chaffee County
  • Susan Kipfer, English and communications, Steamboat Springs
  • Ron Leach, emergency medical services, Aspen and Carbondale
  • Charis Caldwell, philosophy, Spring Valley and Glenwood Springs
  • Frank Samila, chemistry, Vail Valley at Edwards
  • Melanie Hansen, biology, Rifle
  • Jody Latchaw, sociology, online learning