Steve Stefferud

Steve Stefferud, who teaches emergency medical technician courses at Colorado Mountain College, was named 2015 adjunct Faculty of the Year for the Aspen campus.

Every year employees and students at each of Colorado Mountain College’s campuses nominate adjunct and full-time faculty members for the Faculty of the Year Award. eNews profiled 2015 honorees throughout the past week. Today’s profile highlights Faculty of the Year from the college’s Aspen campus. .

Emergency medical technician educator Steve Stefferud has been named 2015 adjunct Faculty of the Year for Colorado Mountain College’s campus in Aspen.

“Steve is one of the most compassionate and inspiring instructors I have ever encountered,” said one of the nine students who nominated him for the award. And one of his co-workers, Kerry Wirth, said Stefferud is “inspiring.”

Complete List of Colorado Mountain College 2015 Faculty of the Year

Collegewide and Edwards full time: Carol Koch, Spanish

Collegewide and Edwards adjunct: Cynthia Bell, business

Aspen adjunct: Steve Stefferud, emergency medical technician

Breckenridge and Dillon full time: Joyce Mosher, English and communication

Breckenridge and Dillon adjunct: Mark Palz, written communication

Carbondale, Glenwood Springs, Spring Valley full time: Derek Johnston, photography

Carbondale, Glenwood Springs, Spring Valley adjunct: Klaus Kocher, photography

Leadville and Buena Vista full time: Roger Coit, emergency medical services and outdoor education

Leadville and Buena Vista adjunct: Danielle del Castillo Shelton, geography

Online learning full time: Kimberly Harding, science

Online learning adjunct: Erin Donovan, anthropology

Rifle full time: Dave Ruffley, history

Rifle adjunct: Gretchen (Greta) Jorgensen, science

Steamboat Springs full time: Steve Craig, mathematics

Steamboat Springs adjunct: Lee Cox, mathematics