Colorado Mountain College has recognized staff members who demonstrate exceptional contributions to the college.

CMC President Carrie Hauser giving award to Alisha Maes

Alisha Maes, right, received the 2017 collegewide Staff of the Year award from CMC President and CEO Carrie Besnette Hauser at CMC Day in May. Photo Phil Dunn

Full-time and part-time employees were selected by campus employees and students as the 2017 Staff of the Year at both the campus and collegewide level.

The new, annual Staff of the Year awards were recently added as a complement to Colorado Mountain College’s long-running campus and collegewide Faculty of the Year awards. Shane Larson, the college’s vice president of student affairs, said, “Staff of the Year recipients are tremendous examples of what makes CMC such a great college. Whether they work directly with students in the classroom or advising offices, or they provide support behind the scenes, our employees know CMC succeeds only if our students are successful.”


Honorees for 2017 are:

Aspen/Carbondale full time: Rebecca Jones, executive administrative assistant

Central Services full time: Pete Waller, director of college facilities

Central Services part time: Jeanne Casey, coordinator for Accuplacer testing

Spring Valley/Glenwood Center full time: Alisha Maes, assistant coordinator of student life

Spring Valley/Glenwood Center part time: Jean Hawkins, administrative technician

Vail Valley full time: Jeanne McCann, office manager

Vail Valley part time: Julie Lingle, administrative technician

Rifle full time: Gethze Hammond, TRIO/Student Support Services coordinator

Steamboat Springs full time: Lianne Pyle, administrative assistant

Breckenridge/Dillon full time: Jean Kramlich, college counselor

Breckenridge/Dillon part time: Sara Delgado, administrative technician

Leadville/Buena Vista full time: Christine Whittington, library director

Alisha Maes and Jeanne Casey received awards for collegewide full-time and part-time Staff of the Year.